Sort:  

Thank-you. I have told a few never heard before, but firstly I have been posting excerts my gran left me when she passed on. Well actually left my Mum, but then when Mum passed on, I ended up with these. Before xmas are excerts of WW1 recipes I learned cooking on while being disciplined, as boys often need, with learning grammar and conduct and manners, and speaking and writing, as the old veterans and Adults in the kitchen were always reminding me were more important than all other pursuits and once I had those basics I might be fit to be allowed out into society without humiliating myself or bringing censure. 😆 With the WW1 almost 100 years over, these old manners are fast disappearing, so I have posted the short basics in Edwardian language in excerts from a Victorian encyclopaedia that was a collection of the knowledge of the country folk put together for the very reason I have posted these, that this conduct and manners not disappear, as it is of the people, for the people. Some of the robot drivers thing it too plagiaristic. But as I have not claimed it mine, and have not given the whole but just excerts for honouring our ancestors, I can not see their problems. Much of this info is still useful to us bushies who do not live in cities or suburbia or within close call of 'civilisation.'
-- My time with access to this site can get very limited also, because not everywhere has Access. There is still much dead ground in this country and I imagine elsewhere in our global village. Be well. Keep posting, and backing up to external ai 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59304.77
ETH 2534.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41