My Story

in #story6 years ago

First thing is I'm new at this steemit platform. I've got a lot to learn I'm sure!

My story starts a long long time ago. Its was in the late month of November that I started learning about the blockchain and cryptocurrency. Don't get me wrong, years ago I heard the word Bitcoin but never looked into it. (<----Dummy) I got so pumped up with the idea that I seen the possibility I could maybe change my monie$ issue. Well not the lack of but wanting freedom to do whatever I want to do. Signed up for Coinbase and bought $20 worth of Litecoin.(when it was at around $63 a coin) Did lots of research and learned about mining. (Now I was pumped up) Planned my strategy and bought a 1 T/hs cloud mining contract on Hashflare. I was going to keep putting all the BTC I got from it back into it and start living like a King. (Still hasn't happen). Now take into count this was when it was cheaper than it is now for cloud mining. Then the price of cloud mining jumped up f.y.i. That felt like a kick in the nuts. My whole crypto world started to not looking like it was going to take off. I tell you what, this crypto world will take you for a ride of emotions! Got on a few exchanges and though hell I'll be a day trader. Now I'm getting into ICO's. Lets see where this ride takes me now! I'm still working on the financial freedom part!

P.S. This is not financial advice, just my ride.

Sort:  

I guess, the "financial freedom", is something only to be achieved by a couple of early investors, but every minute we spend our effort and passion brings us some steps further to our goals.
:3

You made me curious for more content, Upvote!

Hashflare price increase and difficulty increase did sting a little, but if BTC ever jumps back up and over $20k in the future, it'll be worth it! I found a site today for ICOs. ICOstats.com, it's a nifty little site that shows ICO successes and upcoming ICOs and such. Led me to find SAKAR ICO (video game crypto!)
Good Luck

Can't wait for the price to jump up on the BTC! I will check out that site, Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43