IS STEEMIT REALLY FOR EVERYONE? What do you think?

in #story7 years ago (edited)

I was asked this exact question by one of my recruits who has been having difficulties getting a vote for his article. He seems to think that Steemit is rigged from the get go and he has decided to stay away.

When I was recruiting him, he told me one thing that is kind of ringing true to me now, are you sure Steemit is as easy as you say it is? Well, though I was not earning all the mega bucks, I knew Steemit is that and more and I answered in the affirmative.

I get worried and sometimes disappointed when I see what I earn on a well curate article an also what some others earn for theirs too. You know that feeling you get when Johnny suddenly gets the hottest girl in school, and the quarter back fights tooth and nail to get her from you because you are a dork and he believes he is cooler.

In the words f my friend, "the high earner on Steemit seems to be a group of individuals who know themselves and they help themselves."
I understand the frustration a newbie will have an how painful it will be when Steemit is not all that you thought it would be.

You want to know what I think? Make your own friends and hope to God they are ready to go the whole nine yards with Steemit and that way you will have them upvoting your articles in the future. Think outside the box and point out something that will make all the difference in your journey here.

You mustn't be a blogger or an awesome writer like Mr. Lagabaja, but you can be an awesome you like no other.

Steemit is not for everyone, but it is for those who decide they do not want to be like everyone else.

image. steemit.com

Sort:  

I agree. Still, many newbies just seem to underestimate the hard work here and only look at payouts... Some groups of people help each other out, yes. But it is up to you to create compelling content to grow your audience and meet your group of friends as well.

I've been Steeming daily since a week and grew my followers from 5 to 54. I don't look at my payouts. I just write about my interests and hope someone else is interested in that as well.

At the moment, I focus on beer. You can find me here: https://steemit.com/@davenumero6

Hi davenumero6,

I love beer! A post I made earlier today on beer was suddenly voted up from $0.6 to $98 - totally out of nowhere.
It seems it does happen if you get lucky or are consistently good (I was the former), so keep working at it and the followers and votes will come

Will keep an eye out for your beer posts!

Cheers

This is really nice that you have found your edge. Looking at the payouts will only distract you from the overall goal of being here.

Very true, I'm here to post and help people learn, as long as I help others. I think it's good enough! The money is a bonus!

I see alot of people helping in different fields and I think that's what adds value to Steemit. You can learn, connect with people with the same mindset and make the world better! I think the knowledge is better than the money!

@pierlave and @lindari. Helping others is one of the first steps to being truly successful in life. Steemit has this infectious bug that just makes you want to help. The money is always a bonus on and off Steemit.

You are right. The money is a bonus. I rather have people reading and commenting on my posts than think about money.

Nice photos you have on in your gallery.

@kingst Amazing job! Followed.

Nice post - beyond the well established groups that have been here for some time, I think that the newer people that will succeed here - either monetarily or by some other metric - are the same ones that would succeed in whatever else they turn to - because they will put the effort in and enjoy it

Cheers

You are on that one my friend. Putting your effort into whatever you are doing makes all the difference.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59121.51
ETH 2993.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78