Why I Took A Long Break Of Steemit...............A Short Story

in #story6 years ago

20170405_100049.jpg
On my return to writing and posting articles once again on steemit, I want to share a story why I took a long break from my regular steem activities.

I was so engrossed in the steemit community when I first joined. Was full of great expectations and always looked forward to writing an article and sharing it with the community, I was always happy when I got to read other peoples articles and also respond to their wonderful comments on my articles.

But somewhere along the line, I found myself losing the joy and happiness I often used to write about and the so called whales of Steemit weren't helping either.

A community I once loved had turned into a society where 90% of new and existing members posting articles all for the sake of getting upvotes. Plagiarism was now a common thing. The Whales of Steemit accepting steem dollars for Upvotes and Reposts. Seeing all this was really depressing.

I decided to take a long break from Steemit.

How has the community treated you?

Kingbach Logo Steemit 2.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @kingbach! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65527.96
ETH 3466.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52