Story About the "Dear Men" Among Us

in #story7 years ago (edited)

dear.png
So I get this job working at a convenience store in a kinda shady part of town way back as a kid. They didn't care about my age and paid me under the table. So I was working the 8:00 p.m. to 6:00 a.m. shift and this place is in the ghetto this means I was working the f&%$&%& "hell shift"...

giphy (65).gif

One night, in particular, was more outrageous than the others...

That would be "dear man" at about 3:00 a.m., this man walks into my store, he's wearing absolutely nothing but a deer hide. Or was it the other way around, I dunno, it was a long time ago...

1t362v.jpg

Now, this wouldn't be too crazy if it didn't seem like a freshly skinned deer hide. Like naked dude - deer hide hanging over his shoulders like some sorts of demented Superman or something. With the f&#$%=& deer head on his head antlers and all... He walked in and told me he had to find Santa! He was going to save Christmas and to do that he needed a free case of beer.

giphy (66).gif

When I told him NO, he started stomping his feet and pointing his antlers at me... Finally, I gave him a case at "half price", a second later he made a hoarse sound and walked out...

I was completely dumbfounded...

But now as I look back, thanks to him and me, Christmas was saved...

giphy (67).gif


Hope you enjoyed my post and until next time, take this thank you for upvoting or resteeming! Much love and bye!💕
steemit.jpg
steemit gif.gif

Sort:  

Your story put a big smile on my Thursday after market scowl face..Yea, getting up at 4:45 am, making coffee half asleep, wishing I was at the beach takes a toll on you after awhile. And when I saw the santa part, I was totally blown away. I was getting ready to look for a cool animated graphic with Santa checking his list. I was gonna call it "Santa is making a list and checking it twice" and advice my followers that I would be checking my post to see which ones never commented, upvoted or resteemed my post and put them on my naughty list, unfollow and support the worthy ones who appreciate my efforts and content..even if it is just a simple giggle. Now I don't feel the need to do this as I have more important things to do...Just take action and simply do it..that or go make my Magic Mango Bread that people have been begging for. LOL..How did you do this? Are you my guardian @kid4life angel?

giphy (78).gif

Great idea about the "Santa is making a list and checking it twice", just put copyrights on it! "ha ha" cool idea really!

Some people just need time tho, since they are not yet @steemit addicts :P

So I guess in time every single one will see some of your posts 4 sure, I just think we need a "pure" community...

But hey, everybody needs a reminder sometimes ;)

Maybe I am ;)

Well kid, when I think about it, it just isn't that important..I get my most enjoyment just doing them. Lol. Thanks for reminder...smart kid..lol I am 68 going 16..girls just wanna have fun. Where do you get all your cool graphics? I love em..

Also have fun and make memes and gifs yourself!

https://imgflip.com/memegenerator/Doge

:)

Wow, thanks for the link @kid4life, I will bookmark and give it a shot when I get time, it's "Me time" now..Kick back, relax watch a movie, do my meditation and drift off to neberneberlan

Found it..Gonna have fun with this...use my own photos..Mahalo!

Wow, talk about wtf moments huh xD but hell yeah! Good for you, you christmas heroes!

~Vancry

Tnx bro to follow me and support me.
Please upvote my post everyday.its a request to u.i will up vote u everyday.
Thank u

bro delete the first comment pls... its total spam :) i will edit this one later

But I see you trying and I also liked some of your posts ;)

Ty and np!

haha, good one. Old work stories, now there's an endless font of inspiration.

Big hugs

:*

Hahha true... Ty big hugs back!

Nice sharing :) Its like what I used to watch in movie. Christmas super heroes :

Hey@kid4life! OMG. I need to check in on you more often 😂

@karencarrens hello!

Pls do so ;)

Ty ;)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by kid4life from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

I like it..
Please folloq me and upvote me .i am just a new member .i have only 4 post.so pls upvot and follow me.i alrady upvote and follow u.
Thank u


This post got a 68.49 % upvote thanks to @kid4life - Hail Eris !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60796.54
ETH 3365.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50