Sort:  

Hey @kevinwong, no there shouldn't necessarily be a break where you indicate. There wouldn't be a break under 'normal' circumstances off-Steemit and here, on Steemit, it didn't jerk the reader out of the reading experience.

I understand that paragraph breaks are more welcome on the Steemit platform because it makes the text easier to read, but it wasn't a massive block of text and so didn't really need one.

Having said that, I understand your point, if I'm using paragraph breaks between each paragraph, there should be one there.

Thanks for commenting.

Having said that, I understand your point, if I'm using paragraph breaks between each paragraph, there should be one there.

Yup I think you figured it out. I've always wondered why I tend to be a little cautious when I spot that, I think I've done too much speed curation (go through at least 150 articles / day)

I think this platform is a little more flexible. There aren't really any set rues when it comes down to the art of writing and literature. A poem doesn't have to rhyme, it doesn't even have to make sense.

I re-read the part you pointed out and I agree with you that there should be a break there, but I also agree with myself that it didn't need one.

I suppose what I'm saying is don't be too harsh when you're checking articles. I assume you're supposed to be enjoying it too. My advice is sit back a little and enjoy it more. :)

Haha - so now you need to write an article on "Take it easy when reading unedited articles." ; )

There's an idea! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58906.05
ETH 2666.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44