How can I get beautiful lady, actually, the goddess, from Indonesia?

in #story8 years ago

It's about a statue ...

Later, you can prove to yourself that not many such outstanding images for this statue. I only found two or three photographs of it statue have orbited on the Internet, and else it probably is the replica pictures. Apparently, the policy of the National Museum of Indonesia indeed have confined the orbit of images for this statue, and may have made the rule forbid the shooting of it statue.

I was a very lucky man because it was able to took this pictures of the statue, right where the statue was saved. And these pictures are, in fact, already stored in the archive files belong to me since 2011. All this time, I do not see any decent space to publish it. But, now, I see STEEMIT is the space that really appropriate to display one of the masterpieces of art in the history of humankind. Well, now, I will publish that whilst yell out: Long Live STEEMIT!

So, how did I get that lucky?

Jakarta became one of the destinations of my trip in the year 2012 to participate in an exhibition organized by the government there. Aceh to Jakarta takes approximately 2 hours by airplane directly. In the days I was there, I'd have took a visit to the National Museum of Indonesia, which is at the Dutch colonial period called the Elephant Museum.

Well, got there and after touring several parts of Museum, then I met one staff of the Museum, and after we each introduced ourselves, and I told him that I came from Aceh, we immediately engaged in talks on various issues concerning the history and archaeological. Lastly, he said, "Come, I will show you something!

I directly followed him. We climb a ladder, into a room on the upper floor. Then I entered a room, a bit cramped, and it looks, is being renovated. The room was in fact very isolated. The impression is not as to the exhibition space, but only for storage, even looks like a place for hiding something. But everyone, certainly, be allowed to visit the room after the renovation is completed.

When entering the room, my friend immediately beckoned with the hand invited me to look at a statue in a big glass box. When I saw it, I gaped, my eyes widened. Oh my.., it was so beautiful! Absolutely exquisite! Before I knew about this statue, I immediately asked for permission to take pictures. My friend, looks, like serving me very special. Probably, because he considered that I came from far away, and I am also a researcher. How lucky I am! Get on with it, I took pictures of the statue as best I can. The condition of the room with dim lighting, certainly, be one of the difficulties for me to get a bright picture. But it does not matter as long as I can take pictures of statue, which attract all the attention.

Statue it be a form of a lady with an incredible beauty, and artists who sculpt the statue, surely, a very great artist. It is a masterpiece of fine arts among the best in the history of art. Very soft. Very expressive. I really can not hide my impressed, and my friends are kindhearted, looks very knowing what I felt at that moment. He just smiled. Even now I still feel indebted to him for a fortune, which is difficult to recur for one like me.

what it was anyway?

Well, now, I will translate and write down the description supplied with the statue. For more in-depth studies, you can find it by keyword: Prajnaparamita.

Prajnaparamita statue

The beautiful stone statue, measuring 1.26 meters, depicts Prajnaparamita, the goddess of knowledge, or goddess transcendental wisdom in Buddhism Mahayana sect.

Prajnaparamita statue (No. inv. 1403/1587/177741 XI) depicted sitting on a lotus petals (padma). Both hands in front of chest being dharmacakramudra (turning the wheel of dharma). The left arm flanking lotus bloom stalk, which came out from the roots near his waist. Above the lotus petals are literature (The Book): Prajnaparamitasutra. The shape and style of this statue shows Singashari art style of the 13th century. Prajnaparamita statue it often associated with Ken Dedes, a beautiful woman who is consort of Ken Arok, the first king of the Kingdom of SinghasRajasa Amurwabhumi.

The other assumption, Prajnaparamita statue is considered the embodiment of Sri Rajapatni Gayatri, wife of Raden Wijaya / Kertarajasa, the first king of Majapahit kingdom, which is associated with a sacred building destined for Sri Rajapatni Gayatri named Prajnyaparamita.

The statue was found in 1818 among the ruins of The Wayang temple or The Putri temple, in the Singhasari enshrinement block, Malang, East Java. In 1820, the statue became a collection of Rhkmuseum voor Volkurkunde in Leiden, Netherlands, and in January 1978 became the collection of the National Museum.

So that's my story about this masterpiece, and it was only in STEEMIT.

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 13. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.78 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 13 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61428.91
ETH 3382.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50