Bada (fried bananas): snacks to warm the familiarity and nuance

in #story8 years ago (edited)


It's about a place that I don't want to tell you that this place is gorgeous, beautiful, charming, or sentences like that. About vote was beautiful or not, and so on, it was back to what you think. After all, you can see and make your own opinion.

What I want to tell you is how we enjoyed it. Prior to that, who do I mean by "we" here? The four of us: @safar01, @steemwart, @k-syusteem, and myself. The owner of the Steemit names are my brothers in creativity, and so far, I am very proud of their intelligence.

Yesterday, we decided to go to a location, where we could spend our afternoons to relax and rest. The location was located at the far west of Banda Aceh, the capital of our homeland. We call the place Ujong Pancu, a promontory with a hilly landscape along the sea coast, which is an important bay in the maritime trade long ago. You can check our location on Google Maps. with entries: Ujung Pancu, Lam Pageu, Kabupaten Aceh Besar, Aceh.

I've captured our location via the link:

Arrived at location, we immediately stopped at a small tavern in the village Lampageu. In that small tavern, written, Beit Coffee. Beit, it is name of the owner. He was very friendly and invited us to enjoy the scenery, as well as the cuisine from his tavern. We all ordered coffee, while using the opportunity to photograph anything that we found interesting. The pictures were, in turn, will be shared to our friends in @steemit Community.

Here, I interrupt for a moment to give a reason why we did a photo shoot to be shared in @steemit Community? That is because, under the guidance of @vannour and @steemvest17, we have agreed to become the creators of the original contents. We are confident, @steemit can be as a world village for the creators of the various field. Therefore, we contribute to building world-savvy village, especially @steemit willing to give a fair reward for the works are original and good quality. For me, personally, I believe this is an opportunity for me reinforce an existing belief, that there are still many things that we still need to know about the planet we live in as well as the universe. Therefore, we must find something really worthy of attention, not only through the media that has been provided, but also in the field ... in the field of life are vast.


Beit Coffee tavern


The scenery that we saw from Biet coffee


Well, now, I will continue my story.

Passed a few minutes, Biet wife looked are want to cook something. I coming up. Apparently, Biet wife was making some kind of snacks. We call it, bada or fried bananas.

Wow, that would be very tasty snacks for us. I recorded the process of preparing that fried bananas with my camera ...

1. Bananas that have been skin removed, sliced, then opened like a fan shape in such a way, without separating one from the other slices.

2. Smeared with flour mixture prepared with certain spices. My guess the combination is: flour, water, salt, onion, and a little saffron.

3. Then when first put into hot oil, bananas will sink to the bottom of frying pan.

4. Shortly almost cooked, bananas will appear on the surface. That's why we call it the "bada", meaning "raised up".

5. A few minutes later fried bananas are cooked and ready to be served.

I am, indeed, when he'd been just about to be fried bananas, already ordered. When has been cooked, Bang Biet wife serve it to us directly.

Coffee, hot meals, together with my brothers, and the scenery around us, will make the heart was filled with joy and happiness, enough to stop the influence of a variety of anxiety and distress.



I am happy about what we experienced yesterday, and therefore, I also want to share the joy of my heart with all steemians kind.

Thank you so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59228.82
ETH 2524.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52