You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Welcome to my world of Idioms #7 --- Diamond cuts diamonds

in #story7 years ago

So nice to see you back here! Last time you were dancing, and now it's back to the very interesting idioms. :-)

So have you ever won at Go against your parents? I don't think I have played it; how long does an average game last?

I have a rivalry in sports with one of my friends. We are very evenly matched, and it gives us both incentive to keep up our skills so we don't fall behind the other. I've experimented in everything from what to eat before a game, to how much coffee/caffeine to energize myself with, to even what kinds of clothes to wear. Gotta bring my diamonds if he is bringing his!

Thanks for the interesting post! Now I am in the mood to go watch your dance video again. :-)

Sort:  

kenny! Aww thanks for sharing your experience, sounds like you have some real competitive drive in you! What sport might i ask?

Racquetball and water volleyball are my 2 main competitive sports. In my comment about the rivalry with my friend, I was describing my singles partner at racquetball.

It will be 2 more months until it's warm enough for water volleyball but I can't wait! It is such a great game for the summer! So much fun and the freedom to dive in every direction for the ball, knowing your will land in water and not get hurt. And you never over heat again because of being in the water. Friends, music, competition, cold drinks, grilling for dinner, cool nights around a campfire; can't wait, like I said! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49