Hi Steemit! I'm jumping aboard, why investing is worth it!

in #story7 years ago

Hello Steemit,

My name is Kenny, I'm a University student in Canada.
I've heard of bitcoin since it was nearly worthless but never paid it any attention.
I saw it hit $200, $1000, $3000, and every time it crashed, it eventually came back stronger.
I kept thinking it's too late to invest.
But I realize now that as much as cryptocurrencies are growing, its still in its infant stages.

Recently I started to really research cryptocurrencies.
Now I believe cryptocurrencies are definitely a worthy investment.

Why?

Think about it.
Look at the trend.
It's volatile, sure, but it's only going up in the long term.

Daytraders, you have a ton of potential in this market for 5000% profits when played right.
Too risky for newbies like me.
I'm in it for the long term.
Many extremely low-risk methods of investment are available.
Buying in at a low price, or investing a few dollars a day.
Following the trend, it will inevitably lead to profits.

It's practically almost guaranteed that one day, cryptocurrencies will be 10x what it is today.
Our potential profits in investing is astronomical.
We're not talking 0.5%, 1% up like our bank accounts, we're talking 200%, 1000%, 5000%.

After more research, I stumbled upon Steem, much thanks to @jerrybanfield
I fell in love with this platform.
It's not only a cryptocurrency, but a social platform reminiscent of reddit or 9gag.
It is another opportunity for curators to share their content and make money.
But instead of making revenue through ads, this time, from votes of other users!
Upvoting something you like to "tip" someone, both feels good, and helps the community!
It has the potential to catch on through social media like wildfire one day.
I have NO doubt that it will.
Look at social platforms like YouTube.
The highest view count for a Steemit related video is only a little over 100k at the moment.
It will only take 1 well known YouTuber's promotion of Steemit.
At that time, another healthy flock of fresh Steemians will fly in.
And we will see true growth.
The real Steemit golden age has yet to come.

And so, I am jumping aboard now, pleasure to meet you all.

For anyone who reads the entire thing, you can share my cookie

-Kenny

Sort:  

bitcoins going to the moon!

Congratulations @kenn! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @kenn! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hey, Kenny!
You liked my artwork (a Flipearth drawing).
If it isn't very difficult to you, could you vote for my artwork in TrueFlip Steemit challenge, writing number 4 in comment section under the link https://steemit.com/blockchain/@trueflip/the-vote ?

Thank you in advance!
By the way, I followed you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65