You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Economics lessons from an alien 👽 A true science fiction story

in #story8 years ago

"Which is more likely to change the world - an old VW, or an essay on the Internet?"

Yes, I've been thinking the same thing. The value someone gets from information can take many forms. A single idea that came from, say, a travel post, could be valuable to a lawyer to win a case, a person planning a vacation, a geologist doing research, and an author writing a novel. Even the posts that are perceived by many to be valueless might provide someone with a chuckle or temporary escape of some kind, reducing their stress, or at the very least, giving them an example of what not to post.

I give this post ten stars out of five! Of course, that's just my own subjective evaluation. No individual has the capacity to judge what value something holds for others.

Sort:  

or at the very least, giving them an example of what not to post.

Right, that's one idea that I didn't really touch on in the post. You can see it in the photo of the notebook "Don't run into that pole, don't eat shit". When I was trying my hand at Internet marketing, my friend Sasha told me not to feel bad if my campaigns weren't profitable - if I lose money, then what I'm really doing is buying information.

Thanks @kendewitt 10/5 is more than I expected ... hahaha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59071.36
ETH 3001.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66