Graduation Day!

in #story7 years ago (edited)

Students often wanna graduate as soon as possible when they are facing their university life as they often get worn out by exams and assignments in universities where it just puts a lot of pressure on you as you try to perform your very best to be a high achiever.

For me, I had my days in university very differently where I would say it was one of the best moments of my life and graduating and realizing that the life I had as a student was over was a little sentimental. I was happy that I graduated, however, realizing that at that very moment, the group of friends you once had where everyone was like a family just seems more distant as everyone has to move on with life and sometimes you have to part with your close friends. You would be able to hang out occasionally every few months however it was way different as compared to the days you had in University where you meet and hang out with them every day. This seems to be one of the reasons I felt graduating I was graduating with mixed emotions where I was happy it was finally over but I still do miss the moments we shared as friends. We used to talk a lot in class, fool around, play mobile games like pokemon go, go to the movies and have lunch together. It was a really good experience. Friends are one of the reasons why assignment can sometimes be fun when we spent hours fooling around during meet up for assignments. We usually do our assignments till midnight where we spent most of the time having fun together and after then only getting serious about our "tasks". We often help each other out during these hard times.

()

University is a place you can meet many different people and your life could change in those years. I met my first girlfriend in University after being single for more than 20 years. I would say that it was a confusing moment as there were just so many different girls and you have to try and find someone who is compatible. Being a student from the business administration course, there were definitely many different girls you would meet in that course and most of them were definitely good looking. There were girls that were famous for their good looks and all the guys would try to court them. Their name would definitely be mentioned a lot of times among the guys. We often see this a lot in the movies but real life is just as real as in the movies just minus the fancy settings.

The path to having a relationship was definitely not straightforward in university as you might like the person but it doesn't mean that the person will like you back and you have to make several attempts with different people to find the right person. Being a shy person, I had to first learn to communicate with girls in my university life as I had problems communicating with girls I had a crush on in high school. I definitely had a hard time talking to my crush as I was immatured and did not have the guts but that all changed in university as I learned to deal with it. I had also met my high school crush in university and I did manage to talk to her and regained my confidence ever since. However, she transferred to another school. By that time I guess it was time to move on and I did go out with a few different people. After meeting a few different people, I finally met my girlfriend. We graduated yesterday together.

Heres a picture of me, my mom and my girlfriend.

21640463_1996853363661830_2059098725_o.jpg

Sort:  

It is both a happy and sad occasion that marks the transition to adulthood, while having to compete with all the graduates theses factories are churning out.

yep thats true haha.

Congrats! I graduated from MMU 2 years ago :P

Life after graduation pretty much sucked.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57913.08
ETH 2452.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36