You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Writer Writes the Same Damn Thing [Psycho-Surreal Memoirs]

in #story7 years ago

I didn't read every section, but a few. You have a gift, and yes--the writer is always writing out herself. It's an intuition that's trying to form itself into order through words.

Keep writing and keep unfolding. I wish I were more into your genre, because I do like your style and think you are so talented.

Do you like Dostoevsky?

Sort:  

Thanks! I know I'm totally not for everyone.

I do like Dostoevsky, actually, my favorite is Crime and Punishment (Although to be fair I found Brothers Karamazov a bit of a slog, but maybe it was because I was stuck on a train at the time.)

I do sincerely enjoy your gift and way of using words/seeing the world. I haven't gotten through C & P, but as you may have noticed.. I loved The Brothers Karamazov. It's a slog for sure.. but a rich one! Took me forever; a train wouldn't help. I tend to love the Russian classics because of the tension of dark/light and horror/redemption.

Anyway: keep writing! You're doing phenomenally well on here. Congratulations.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63422.01
ETH 2688.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58