You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Journal] A Monster Wants To Be A Girl // Healing From PTSD

in #story7 years ago

You're amazing. Please keep writing--I'm so glad you're here.

And.. I really support the process you're in. It takes courage; you're courageous to admit all of this, and to keep fighting. Please keep fighting! I understand the writer's sadness, and due to some of my own traumatic events in childhood have often wondered if I have some form of complex PTSD as well--you describe pieces of me very in this, although my experience has been less acute. My trauma has manifested, I think, primarily in physical health issues, and I always assume there is a connection there.

Anyway - really glad we connected here, and looking forward to your work.

Sort:  

Thanks so much @kayclarity. PTSD can definitely induce physical health issues - I have a lot of issues with sleep.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65834.12
ETH 2676.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89