Best Films of 2016 so far

in #story8 years ago

Are you often looking for the right film to watch and spend hours finding it? Well, I might be of help to you.

I watch a lot of films, and when I say a lot I mean on average 5 films per week, some at the cinema, some at home on my projector. It's what I love to do, around my work days you'll always catch me in a darkened room with lights and sound beaming out at me. I thought i'd put together a list of the most enjoyable, surprising and challenging films of this year so far.

Soon I will be updating more lists from previous years. Feel free to contact me if you want tips on what to watch tonight!

My favourite films of 2016 so far:

  1. Victoria (Germany)
  2. Dheepan (France)
  3. Anomalisa (USA)
  4. Gett: The Trial of Viviane Amsalem (Israel)
  5. Mustang (Turkey)
  6. Heart of a Dog (USA)
  7. The Assassin (China/Taiwan)
  8. Belgica (Belgium)
  9. Nice guys (USA)
  10. High Rise (UK)

Here are the top 5 films i've gone back to/revisited or watched afresh:

  1. White Hunter, Black Heart (USA)
  2. The Gladiator (1992) (USA)
  3. Black Cat, White Cat (Romania/Serbia)
  4. Amarcord
  5. The Bounty

Let me know what films you've enjoyed or would recommend, i'm always on the look out for a new filmic treat. I feel the same way about music so will no doubt add lists and links about what i've been listening to as well.

Sort:  

Congratulations @katiecruel! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Great list! I loved Victoria and Deephan. Mustang was great too

I love a list, don't worry there'll be more. I'd really recommend Gett too

Why is there no film tag on steemit? Anyone know?

you can create it. I believe it already exists, but you can use it. Just tag it. Loved High-rise. J

A-ha, lets see if it becomes a real listed tag, should be there really. JG is the man

Victoria was obviously amazing, although I slightly felt that the story didn't hold up as much as I was expecting it to.

I know what you mean, after they all danced in the club, it fell away a little but loved the performances and freedom of the film

It lasted half an hour too long I felt, but still it was amazing. Also the fact that it was 1 shot and still was so fluent and so many different locations, it blew my mind

I enjoyed your post

Thanks gringalicious

Congratulations @katiecruel! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62959.39
ETH 2453.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62