Thrifting at its finest

in #story6 years ago (edited)


Meet Paul. He likes long walks through the cemetery, staring contests, and whatever it is in the jar he's holding.

I was shopping at Value Village the one day, and I wanted a cheap-ish blanket to keep with me at work. (Lots of my coworkers keep blankets in their cabinets for when they are cold, which happens anytime after about 1PM in the building).

I noticed this super cute blue folded up Winnie the Pooh blanket. I love WTP so I bought it, thinking that I didn’t need to actually unfold it.

Once I got home, I finally unfolded it… and, just wow. Staring back at me was Pooh’s evil twin, Paul. The body itself on the blanket was exactly the same as Pooh, but the face was set in an evil grin and furrowed eyes. Plus, the honey was white…so Idk what to think of it but it’s most likely not honey.

My family and I had a good chuckle over it, me basically crying tears of laughter and sadness since it was basically a waste to buy it, and my mom threw the tag out so I can’t return it… I ended up actually really liking the blanket. It turns out my husband had the exact same blanket as a child, because his little cousin currently has that blanket and I saw it with my own eyes.

Lesson learned, or a weird shiny diamond in the rough?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67310.11
ETH 3522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71