My story: what do I have to do to survive with the inflation in Venezuela?

in #story8 years ago (edited)

Hi! It’s my first post in steemit and I decided to talk a little about myself, I’m 21 years old almost 22, which I wil turn on the month of January next year. Don’t tell nobody but I feel old. 

I’m from Venezuela, from anzoategui state, to live in this country is a blessing.

  I have everything I need the problem is I can’t enjoy it as  the economic and political situation doesn’t allow a young woman like me of the new generation unfold as I would like. I come from a relatively large family, my immediate family circle are my dad, mom, and my brother.  

But my father has 5 siblings and my mother has 4, and most of them have kids, so you can imagine that I am... or I was surrounded by tons of cousins and relatives to share with and have a good time with them. Altogether will be like 37 or 40 people. But because of this actual situation my family had to seperate and right now we’re scattered  for all over the world.

I have uncles, aunts and cousins in Spain, USA, Peru and here in Venezuela, and if I tell you about high school mates, some of them have move out to Chile, Argentina, Canada, Ecuador, USA, Spain, Colombia and the lists goes on… Now and then I hear news about them and thanks to god most of all are good.

Now turning to substance, as I comment you the situation here isn’t easy and doesn’t allow you to grow economically talking, as a venezuelan girl I have dreams, aspirations, goals; and as a human been I think I have the potential and enough self steem to do whatever I proppose myself so every day I try in the middle of this rampage to be independet, generate enough money, help my family, pay my studies and else.

  Actually I’m in 6th semester of system engineer in college and just the inscription it’s 35 thousand Bs which is very expensive and then you remain with the quotes that are almost 45 thousand Bs, but all that money is not my only expense, besides that I live alone and I rent an annex which is another 35 thousand Bs per month without adding the food or passage and any other situation that can be presented which it could be another 30 thousand Bs. So do the counts! totally it could be easily 110 Bs Maybe for other people around the world is easy to do it, beacuse the change to dollars it wolud be $110, almost nothing! but here is very difficult to earn that.

Nevertheless I all the time try to dedicate time for myself or to share with my friends, for example: I love to go to the beach, to the cinema, I love to read, I like to do crafts, sweetmeats, dance, go to the disco, do exercise, spent time with my family, and spoil my baby which is an schnauzer of 5 months, his name is Sargent and he is adorable.

  But you may ask “so what do you do?” Well, I’m an independent english teacher, I teach courses at home and also I do substitutions in an institute when they require it, therewith I do jewerly, I’ve been a Singer and a merchant. Especially with the last one my family is all the time joking about it being that is something recent but has gotten me out of a jam in several ocassions, also I’m a manicurist and pedicurist, and I like to decorate parties and events so sometimes I have casual labours.

Maybe you could think: “when do you do all those things? You’re only 21, you’re a baby, and bla bla bla” but as I say: “there is time for anything, you just need to organize your Schedule” and also “there IS money you just need look it” at times is very surprising when you see young people or even kids that are very sharp and clever and that is because the situation demands it, but at the same time is sad beacuse they are not enjoying their childhood or as in my case adolescense or twenties. All the time you have to be keenest or you won’t find food or medicines or whatever you need.  We can’t lose the hope to think that in a certain moment this will change and we will have the oppotunity to follow our dreams, though it sounds corny.

Nonetheless, a venezuelan is a venezuelan, we always search the way to be happy, and enjoy the little or much that we can have and I don’t know why but for me it is something to be proud, moreover we’re hardworking and full foreheaded, and no one will take us that, personally I’m very ambitious and till I get what I want I will not stop for anything or anyone.

In short that’s me, I could keep talking but the post would it be too long for my liking. 

I would like to know your opinion: what do you think? Do you think life is hard? Would you think that I can improve?

You will know more about me and my posts, maybe will be of fashion, makeup, trips, english, music and tons of stuff beacuse I like to try new things and I don’t have an specific hobby, but for the moment this is it!

See you in the next post!

Mi historia y lo que tengo que hacer para sobrevivir con la inflación de Venezuela

Hola! es mi primer post en steemit y decidí hablar un poco sobre mí, tengo 21 años ya casi 22, los cuales cumpliré el mes de enero del año que viene. No le digan a nadie pero me siento vieja.

Soy de Venezuela, del estado Anzoátegui, vivir en este país es una bendición tengo todo lo que puedo desear pero no lo puedo disfrutar ya que la situación económica y política no permite que una joven como yo de la nueva generación se desenvuelva y crezca como quisiera.

Vengo de una familia relativamente grande, mi circulo directo papa, mama y hermano; pero mi padre tiene 5 hermanos y mi madre 4, y la mayoría de ellos tienen hijos; así que se podrán imaginar que estoy o estaba rodeada de primos y parientes con quien compartir y pasar un tiempo agradable. En total vendríamos siendo como 37 o 40 personas.

Pero debido a esta situación actual mi familia se tuvo que separar y actualmente estamos regados por todo el mundo. Tengo tíos y primos en España, en Estados Unidos, en Perú, y aquí en Venezuela, y si les cuento de amigos en el liceo, muchos se han mudado a Chile, argentina, ecuador, estados unidos, España, Canadá, Colombia y pare usted de contar…

De vez en cuando se escuchan noticias de ellos, y gracias a dios todas o la mayoría son buenas.

Ahora entrando en materia, como les comente la situación aquí no te deja crecer económicamente, como venezolana tengo sueños, aspiraciones, metas y como ser humano creo que tengo el potencial y la autoestima suficiente de hacer todo lo que me proponga así que día a día trato, entre tanto alboroto de ser independiente, generar dinero, ayudar a mi familia, pagar mis estudios y demás. Actualmente estoy en la universidad en 6to semestre de ingeniería de sistemas y solo la inscripción cuesta 30 mil Bs lo cual es excesivamente cara y luego quedas con cuotas que suman 45 mil, con todo y eso no es mi único gasto, vivo sola y alquilo un anexo el cual son 35 mil Bs mensuales sin contar comida y pasaje y cualquier otra situación que se presente son como 30 mil bs más. Solo hagan las cuentas y verán que son 110 Bs quizás en otros países sea fácil de obtener ya que al cambio del dólar son $110 casi nada pero aquí es toda una proeza.

Pero con todo y eso siempre trato de dedicarme tiempo para mí, o para compartir por ej: me encanta ir a la playa, al cine, me fascina leer libros, me gusta hacer manualidades, dulces, bailar, hacer ejercicio pasar tiempo con mi familia y mimar a mi perro, su nombre es sargento por cierto tiene 5 meses es un schnauzer y es adorable.

Pero ustedes preguntaran “aja y que es lo que haces?” Bueno soy profesora de inglés independiente, dicto cursos a domicilio y también hago suplencias en un instituto, además de eso hago bisutería, he sido re creadora, cantante, y comerciante. Sobre todo por esta última siempre me echa broma mi familia ya que es algo reciente pero es lo que más me saca las patas del barro, también hago uñas, y me gusta la decoración así que debes en cuando mato uno que otro tigre en algún evento.

Quizás puedan pensar en qué momento realizas todas esas actividades, por dios solo eres una niña, apenas tienes 21 años, bla, bla bla, pero como siempre digo "hay tiempo para todo" y "dinero hay solo hay que saber buscarlo"; eso es el resultado de esta situación, a veces es sorprendente que puedas llegar a encontrar niños de 6 años que son unas hojillas, vivos y picaros, demasiado para su edad pero que se puede hacer!?, este gobierno y la poca cultural que hoy en día se ve es lo que a ocasionado esto, debemos dejar a un lado nuestra adolescencia para trabajar y resolver gastos con la esperanza de que en algún momento podamos seguir adelante y alcanzar nuestros sueños, aunque suene un poco cursi. Si no eres lo suficientemente ágil o avispado quizás no consigas la comida, los medicamentos o cualquier cosa que necesites.

A pesar de todo, venezolano es venezolano siempre buscaremos la manera de estar felices, y disfrutar con lo poco que se tenga, esa es una de las cosas de las que me siento orgullosa, además somos personas trabajadoras y echadas para adelante, y nadie nos quitara eso, y en lo personal pues soy muy ambiciosa y hasta que no consiga lo que deseo no me voy a detener por nada ni por nadie.

Y esa soy yo en resumidas cuentas pudiera seguir hablando pero el post sería demasiado largo para mi gusto.

Quisiera saber cuál es su opinión: creen que la vida es dura? creen que podría mejorarla? así que déjenmelo saber 

Más adelante quizás mis posts sean de moda, comida, música, inglés, anécdotas que me han pasado y muchos temas más ya que siempre ando de curiosa y me gusta probar nuevas cosas pero por los momentos esto es… 

Chao chao  

Sort:  

Qué tal @katherineg? Si vas a usar el tag spanish sería conveniente que tradujeras tu post al espaniol. Te quedó muy bien editado!! Podrías alargar el post y escribirlo en espanol debajo del ingles. Bienvenida!

Se me olvidaba,para identificarte sería bueno que tb subieras una foto con la palabra steemit escrita por ejemplo y la fecha de hoy. Eso se suele hacer cuando uno se presenta. Por cierto muy cute el sargento :)

Si tienes tiempo tambien podrías registrarte en steemitchat y meterte en el canal hispanohablantes, somos muchos alli aconsejándonos y promocionando nuestros posts en espaniol

gracias por el consejo @gargon ya lo edite

It is a pity that you did not join 3-4 months ago. You most probably would have had a few hundred dollars for this post.

A side note: there is a #introducemyself category here, you may want to edit your post add it as a first tag, this will make your post more visible. https://steemit.com/created/introducemyself
And welcome, I hope you will enjoy blogging here!

well, new opportunities will come we just have to wait and see what happens, thanks for the advice with the tag I already change it

hello @katherineg, this was a great first post here. Perfectly presented and compiled. The situation is clearly a serious one and its a subject that our western media keeps from our eyes. Would be very interesting if you could give us real information on what is going on, the situation and the likely outcome of all this. I hope your posting here will give you a way of financing your work and life. Good luck to you and I am looking forward to your next post !! Steem On !

thanks @gomeravibz I really appreciate your comment, maybe that will be my next post :)

Welcome to steemit. Bienvenida! I'm sure nice posts like this will help you out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61023.73
ETH 2948.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51