My grandpa the healer, compared to being gifted like the 12 disciples. & Tomorrow my rare blood type scientists cannot explain.

in #story8 years ago (edited)

This blog is going to be outside my norm, but I believe you'll find it veeeeery interesting.

In 1964 my great grandfater became a little more known to the world after the state of Washington attempted to sue him, for what they called "practicing without a license ". My grandpa, often discribed as being gifted in the same ways as the 12 disciples, was a healer. ... and all he used was his hands.

Intrigued by the story, a man by the name of Paul Foght followed and recoreded the story of my grandpas court case against the state of Washington. It was later published in a what was known as Fate Magazine(book?), which is no longer in print, but Ive included the article below.

NOTE: The whole case in its entirety can be found in the public records of the Seattle court house, in Washington State.

In the same little town I grew up in, tucked alongside the Cascade Mountain range in WA, my great grandpa Henry Nye Berkebile worked a full time job to support his family. On top of that full time job my grandpa also dedicated his time to helping others, in an unordinary, yet extraordinary way. My grandma Helen (his daughter) once discribed to me to what extent my great grandpa would go to help all those in need. She explained how, everyday after he would return home from his 9-5, he would be greeted by a line of people waiting for his healing hands. "From the front door of our house she said, the line would start, and then wrap all around it.". She explained how he refused to go to bed until he had helped every last person. " ...and not once did he expect nor ask for any kind of payment."

Here is the story writen by Paul Foght:







Sort:  

Wow great read! Your grandpa was an amazing energy healer it seems! I've heard some stories before and it's really hard to believe, but the more I read the more open I am... the details of his reading Grey's Anatomy and learning about the body as a hog butcher...the dowsing rod.. courtroom testimonies about the vet with shrapnels in his body etc.. all make the story extremely fascinating. ...

Thanks for reading...he was amazing, Ive always been fascinated by him and the stories people would share with me around my home town. I like to put it out in the world for just that purpose; a little mind opener ;) cheers!

Thanks Im glad its having some response, I dont want it lost in time.

Amazing story @katecloud! Your grandfather sounds like he was a great man. Has anyone else in the family discovered they have the same gift? Sometimes it runs in the family. That magazine was fabulous. A friend of mine had a library of back issues and I used to really enjoy reading them. In one of my last novel episodes one of my main characters was doing something similar to what your grandfather did! Here's the link - https://steemit.com/story/@ericvancewalton/alarm-clock-dawn-an-original-novel-episode-46

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76