You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One person CAN make a world of difference. I know!

in #story7 years ago

Like you, I went back to school later in life, but I was a young 40 and I was studying psychology. I was the oldest in all my classes - no one else was even close. And I also had to take a class in statistics, which I hated. Luckily, I'd just take a stats course in the undergrad work I was doing to prep for the doctoral program - and so I was able to take a test to prove I didn't need to take it again. I barely passed the test, but was very happy I didn't have to take it again.

Sort:  

Lucky you. No stats. Well, the second time round. How did the doctoral studies go, Kate?

Our daughter has just completed her PhD. She hands in 5 printed copies of her thesis on Friday. Big day. The graduation ceremony is still a few months off.

Gary

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.89
ETH 2421.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44