Life of an Introvert

in #story7 years ago

Introversion from the Cambridge Dictionary is said to be someone who is shy, quiet, and unable to make friends easily. Being an introvert has its own advantages and disadvantages, I just want to talk for myself here and for those who can relate.

One major trait I see about myself is my love for lonely times, every day at work I cant just wait to get back to the comfort of my bed with my phone or some good movies. Even at work, I hardly stand up from my office from morning to closing hour. Its real fun been alone for me.

Secondly, I have very few friends, like 3 of them, I just want to pour out my mind to them any time am with them. Although many guys try to tag along with me because of my quiet nature and great listening abilities (I can give all the sincere attention you want), but I have my inner circles, like a cult to me. Although recently, one of my friends fucked up and ever since, I blacklisted him in my mind, its really hard for me to get along with him again and the other one too because they are always together, technically am back to my lonely and quiet world, and I love it. I Think am better without friends. Being an introvert makes me more self-reliant.

I also love working alone, which brings the creativity part of me out, I can work in a team but I would rather be quiet all through the process, dnt want to get in your way men.

Give me some good movies and am good to go, I can be indoor for weeks if every thing I need is within reach inside the house.

Before taking any decision, I would have analyzed the terms and conditions attached to the issue, I can even visualize the result from the beginning in most cases. This is because I hate disappointing people, so if I cant see through an issue, men am out.

The part I don’t like about myself is some people think am beefing them because am not talking with them, really? I love you guy, I want to talk with you, but I cant just shout it out men, please start a conversation and I would listen.
Another annoying part is me seeing that girl I love and I just don’t have the effrontery to walk up to her, so sad. All my life, I only dated girls that made the move first. So sad; but I love my life… the life on an introvert
images17JID88Q.jpg![n.jpg

Sort:  

As for me, I see myself as an extrovert due to my steady activities on the Internet. Where I get to meet new people, #introducemyself and socialize on different platforms especially steemit.com. But the people in my compound thinks am an introvert due to the fact that I am always indoors. They hardly see me outside. So believe someone can be both introvert and extrovert at the same time.

Man, as an introvert I find it just so much easier to multi task. I don't know how extroverts are not distracted by the need for human contact all the time!

Guess you just gotta find balance for the things that matter most to you in those ever so slight moments of not being an absolute introvert.

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article will be used on our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

Whao..am honoured, i accept that my post be shared

You are you cause you r you

Interesting..

Learn to interact.

Smiling....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66210.68
ETH 3579.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60