❤️ Your perception is your reality! You are in control of the story you want to tell about your life. ❤️

in #story7 years ago

The power of our mind is incredible. Did you know that you could change your reality based on how you perceive your life?

perception.jpg

The other day, I was chatting with a friend who I adore, and we got talking about perception. I thought the message of her story was so powerful, that I wanted to share it with my Steemit community.

To give you a bit of a background story about my friend:
What I admire most about my friend, Genesis, is her ability to see the silver lining even during the toughest times of her life. She has seen many of her loved ones pass away and has personally experienced sickness and disease. Even though she has had so much pain and suffering in her life, she is still the happiest and most positive person I have met, and I love her for that!

The power of perception is amazing. Here is a story that she told me, that I will now tell you.

One day Genesis borrowed something from a friend and placed it on top of her car. She forgets that the box is on top of the car, and drives away. Two days later, she meets her friend and as she gets out of her car, she realizes that the box of stuff is still on top of the car.

The reaction of the friend: How could you have left my stuff on top of your car, you are so careless. You could had lost my stuff. Why are you laughing? (Gets very upset with my friend)

The reaction of Genesis: OMG I can’t believe the box stayed on top of the car this whole time without falling off! How amazing! It's a miracle WOW! (Glowing in amazement)

These two reactions towards the same situation created two different realities. It just goes to show, that your attitude in life defines how you want to see life and how you want to tell your story. There are two types of people in life, victims vs. survivors. You are in control of the story you want to tell about your life.

Sort:  

ooohhhmmmm

hahahha food for thought? :)

aww thank you! YES YES YES!

also thanks for the Resteem! You are too sweet :)

You are welcome! :)

If your world is flipped upside down...its ok. Maybe you just need to look at things in a new way.
...or maybe you are doing acro haha ;)

HAHA Yes acro is a great example of flipping your perspective. Everything seems to be better upside down. :)

Am always glad to read your great post and happy to send you an upvote.
I agree with you @karensuestudios keep steeming to more success

aww thank you! :) Thanks for checking out my page. Good connection from @xaero1 :)

You are welcome, always. Keep steeming

Totally agree, a persons perception is important... it can create a good or bad life :)

I couldn't agree more. You are who you believe you are.

Karen I loved this!!! I would b be like Genesis I don't know why people get so upset over little things, I loved how you told the story and I wanted to hear more examples! Loved loved loved this post!❤️

hehe thank you! Glad you checked it out. I can tell that you love stories about positivity and inspiration.

Yes please do I love your positive beautiful stories!

I was just talking about this yesterday on Snapchat. If perception is reality then what's real is ultimately up to us to decide. Great post.

thanks Emilio! :) Glad you enjoyed the read.

great post nice photos, its so good to have people like you taking steemit to new heights

@karensuestudios

Thank you for the nice comment :) Hope to bring inspiration and joy to others on Steemit.

This is why I do so much yoga! Trains my brain to makes my perception of reality rad.

Girl! I luv your yoga class. :)

It just goes to show, that your attitude in life defines how you want to see life and how you want to tell your story. There are two types of people in life, victims vs. survivors. You are in control of the story you want to tell about your life.

This is very true! We can attract these thoughts, positive or not. But thoughts can materialize, and our actions will be based on it. If we perceive ourselves as victims, then we are. It's all about our perception.

Well said! That is exactly my thoughts. 👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼 Your perception your reality :) thanks for checking out this post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10