🎁🎂🎈 Worlds Oldest Living Person Just Turned 117 ! Born in 1899 !🎈🎂🎁steemCreated with Sketch.

in #story8 years ago (edited)

Emma Moranno , who lives in a small one room apartment in the northern mountain town of Verbania in Italy, celebrated her 117 th Birthday with her 2 elderly nieces , 2 caregivers, and her physician! And whats even more amazeing is that she managed to blow out all the candles on her birthday cake ! Haha, NOT 117 Candles but 3 candles with the numbers 117 ! Lol! Even I couldnt blow out 117 candles I dont think ! 😂 We should all be so lucky ! 🎂🎈🎁🎀🎉🎊🎈🎀🎂 here is a link to this wonderful feel good story ! http://www.castanet.net/edition/news-story-182285-5-.htm#182285


Image credit thecanadianpress.com

Emma Moranno is the only surviving person left in the world from the 1800 hundreds ! Its really amazeing isnt it ! I just had to share this story with the link provided to my fellow steemians !I hope you check it out ! They credit her long life to genetics and a positive outlook on life ! Now that , I truely believe in ! There is definately power in positive thinking ! And the Mediterranean diet im sure is a big factor !

So my questions to you guys is : Would you like to live to be 117 years old, or even older ? 🤔I know I would as long as im some what mobile and still have all my faculties !! Lol ! What would be your secret to longevity ?! 🤔And what , if any , would be your regrets in life !? 🤔 Or your most memorable/ Happiest day or time in life !? 🤔
Im looking forward to all your comments ! And I wish all my fellow steemians LIVE LONG AND PROSPER! May we all become Whales some day ! And live happily ever after ! STEEM ON EVERYONE! ♨🎂🎉🎊♨


Thank you for following my blog

All comments are greatly appreciated!
Thank you in advance for your upvotes.
Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 30. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $8.02 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 30 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thanks so much for noticeing my post and putting me into the The Daily Tribune: Nov 30 - Part II hopefully more people will upvote for me ! Steem on ! ♨👍♨

Wishing her a Very Happy Birthday! That said, I personally do not want to live to be 117 years old and am not sure I would want to live past 90 either.

It certainly is an extreme age ! Lol! I wouldnt mind at all as long as I wasnt senile or totally laid up in a nurseing home some where ! Haha! Great reply , thanks a bunch for comenting! Steem on!♨😉♨

Living to that extreme age would be fine by me as long as I was somewhat healthy, and did not have dementia or any other brain-affecting diseases that would negatively impact my mood or personality.

And thanks for posting this!

Thats awesome ! And my sentiments exactly ! Thanks so much for the reply ! Maybe by then we all be Whales , LOL ! 😂🐳🐋HAHA, STEEM ON ! ♨😉♨

Haha, yea, another 80 years of posting here and we might get to be a whale ;)

Hehehe! Thats if were realy lucky ! And we live that long ! Lol ! Thanks for the reply! 😉👍🍷

BTW, your title has a typo: oldeast -> oldest

Oh ! Haha so it does , all this time I didnt notice it ! It happens alot here at work, very slow internet, im typing sometimes faster then its typing it on! Have to do like one letter at a time and it drives me crazy! Sometimes im just to rushed for my own good! Lol! Thanks I will fix it! Steem on! 😉👍

The secret is in the wine!

All right ! So glad to hear that ! I will be sure to pick some up on my days off ! Lol ! Steem on ! ♨🍷🍷♨

I just read about it this morning. :-)

Its pretty cool to live so long , and look how happy she is ! Yes she just turned 117 on Tuesday and its all over the news here! She was actually the oldest person though since May ! Thanks for replying , Steem On ! ♨🎁🎈🎂♨

The new middle age should now be 58.5.:-)

I totally agree! People are now living much longer they used to ! I now pay more into CPP then i do imployment insurance! Almost double to my pension plan! Thanks for the reply steem on ! ♨👍♨

She really is! We all should be so lucky to still have all our faculties, and live such a long life! Thanks a bunch for replying and keep steming on!♨ 🎁🎈🎂👍♨

Yes she really is ! I read that for decades she has eaten 3 raw eggs a day and 150 grams of raw steak ever since she had anemia as a kid ! But has since cut back to 2 raw eggs a day LOL ! Now thats alot of protein! Maybe thats the secret to a long life ! Lol! Thanks for the reply ! Steem on ! ♨😉🎈♨

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61320.84
ETH 2394.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56