WHATS WITH THE LOW PAYING UPVOTES LATELY !? FOR ORIGINAL CONTENT !

in #story8 years ago (edited)

IS IT JUST ME or is anyone else experienceing the same treatment ! ? I really cant believe this! It seems as though the harder i work at my blogs and my stories , to make sure i only use original content and photos, the less im getting paid every time! Heres some examples! And please! Im in no way complaining or trashing! Im simply wondering whats going on!? AND I do love steemt ! 💙
MY MOST RECENT POST : 101 UPVOTES 00.03 CENTS ! ALL ORIGINAL CONTENT ! WHERES THE LOVE!? 💙
https://steemit.com/steemitphotochallenge/@karenmckersie/steemit-photo-challenge-16-entry-2-venison-stew-mmmmm-all-original-content-and-photos

HERES THE ONE BEFORE THAT : 139 UPVOTES ! 1.05 CENTS ! ALL ORIGINAL CONTENT! WHERES THE LOVE!? 💙
https://steemit.com/steemitculinarychallenge/@karenmckersie/steemit-culinary-challenge-2-mac-n-cheese-burger-boats-all-original-content-and-photos

AND ONE MORE 2 DAYS AGO ALL ORIGINAL CONTENT : 93 UPVOTES 2.94 CENTS! WHERES THE LOVE!? 💙
https://steemit.com/steemit/@karenmckersie/thank-you-steemit-the-new-features-and-awesome

So this part of my weekly review! Ive been entering more cooking and food type contests! Its alot of fun, but its actually lot of work! These stories take alot of time and preparation, which doesnt seem to be recognized by the whales, or they have stopped upvoteing for some reason! Please comment or reply if have any ideas or answers! It would be greatly appreciated, THANKS!
MEANWHILE, The rest of my week was pretty good on Steemit! YIPPEE! I hit reputation evel 60 ! Im now up to 194 followers ! And i have posted 2047 posts! Im now up to 931.60 SP WITH 129.60 SD. certainly not bad after 4 months! I won a little bit here and there from @steemsports and also from ( bola ) and @runridefly they put on some fun contests! Along with the cooking contests i had a busy week here on steemit! A special thanks to : @merej99 for all her help ! Shes really awesome! Keep up the great work ! 💙👍😉💙
So thats it for my week! Im grateful for the contests that at least keep me going! And THANKS to all my followers for the encouragement and upvotes ! I will continue to follow all of you , and all those i follow! You make steemit a fun place to be!
All upvotes and resteems are greatly appreciated! And please feel free to follow me if you like ! THANKS !

OH ! I ALSO GOT STEEM VARIFIED THIS WEEK! HERES MY BADGE! 👍😉

Sort:  

I felt the same this weekend. I tried to wrote original opinions Soundtracks Why we love it - 106 upvotes and $0.12, or photos Peaceful sunset - 95 upvotes $0.04, or even others photos (with proper citations) World's Best Stargazing Sites - Seven incredible destinations- 88 upvotes $0,06.
I saw some posts that were really good and upvoted, with low rewards. It's getting difficult...

I agree totally! Your posts and many others are really good , with all original content and photos, that are getting lots of upvotes no money! This past week seems worse then usually! Maybe because of the new updates coming on the 16th! I just dont know!? Hope it gets better though! Lol! 👍😉

Yes, guess this happens because of the latest changes. At least now I can see it on Steemstats (thanks @steevc for the tip)

Yes ! That was an awesome tip from @steevc ! Much appreciated thanks! 👍😉

I seem to hit a bot asteroid belt around the 20-30 minute mark ... 40 votes ... then suddenly 123 votes all at once!! MASS BOT ATTACK!!

Me too! I notice they hit at around 330 am my time! I try to post between 3 am and 4 am! West coast time!
Its really cool lol ! 💙✌💙

That bot asteroid belt hits at ALL HOURS I tell ya! Even on New Zealand time!! I've posted at all hours!! Mad innit!

Haha! I guess i just notice it , at 3 or 330 am as i blog on the night shift from work lol! Let it rain upvotes ! Hehehe! 😂😂😂

'ASTEROID BOT BELT AHEAD! ... PREPARE TO BE UP-VOTED MASSIVELY!!'

Hahaha! HOLD ONTO YOUR HATS FOLKS! WE HAVE BLAST OFF!!!! 🚀🚀🚀🚀🚀🚀🚀🚀🚀🚀🚀

For some reason i must have hit the right time for posting ! To get a bot attack! Between 3 am and 4 am ! 330 am best time! Im suddenly now getting money and alot of upvotes! Even on my last blog, its now up to 4.77! For my Phot Challenge Venison stew! Or i just got lucky!
Thanks to everyone for the upvotes! Your all awesome! 💙💞💙

I'm losing faith in Steemit. If originality is no longer rewarded, this whole thing is doomed. Fuck the money.

Things will change after the 16th! We will no longer be rewarded steem power for doing nothing! We will be back needeing to post stories and curate in order to get steem when it changes to being able to take out your steem power over 3 months in 13 paments instead of 2 years! We will still make 10 percent interest at least on our Steem Dollars! Thanks for replying! Steem on! ♨👌👍♨

What will make Steemit wildly successful is the curation awards (if done fairly), so the people who read our stuff have incentives. Something worth their time.

Thanks for replying! I totally agree! I spend alot of time doing just that and getting nothing really for it! Its a definate incentive, along with paying out more money for original content! Steem on! ♨👍♨

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67638.45
ETH 2614.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67