Unrequited Love

in #story6 years ago (edited)

unrequited_love_by_the_longfall_of_1979-d5mk87z.jpg

SOURCE

On the valentines day everyone was busy enjoying the party, but Karthik sat on a chair in his home, he sounds very sad, looked like he was about to cry.

"So... Why are you worried?" His mom slowly said looking into Karthik's eyes.

"I'm afraid that she might say no," he said, his voice slowly fading away.

"No? But the reason?"

"She'll say no because I'm ugly," he began to weep like a child.

"Why do you think like that," she got closer to him trying to share his feeling “Who is that girl.”

"She is 'Seema' and she might hate me because I am not good looking as other boys"

"Everyone has their unique feature in them, also a unique talent" she comforted him.

"Do not just praise me, I know what they've said about me at my behind 'Torned lips guy'

He felt very humble about himself, he can’t speak well like other guys since his upper lip damaged by an accident his childhood.

"Oh, that is why...!!. I am really proud of you, I must say you are the most handsome man in the world," she holds his hands and continued. "Yes! I tell you what happened"

"When you were child, there was a neighbor girl, she was about 5 years old. Both of you were playing near our compound gate, her mother and I were sitting in the Verenda, and there was a motorbike coming up faster, at the same time the girl ran towards the bike, we are all shocked, her mom rushed and screamed "catch her"

"Oh God! Then?"

"You suddenly rushed, caught her and pulled her off, but you fell down by hitting off the bike"

"What about her, was she alright?"

"She was safe, but You got hurt on your face, and this is how your lips torned."

He was satisfied to hear that story, and also he was curious to know more about her.

"Where are they now, do you know something about them?" he asked

"No, after that they transferred to another town and we shifted our house here, there was no way to contact them"

Then he had confidence he grabbed the phone, dialed Seema's number

"Hello Seema! Where are you?"

"I am at home "

"Okey I am coming," he cut the phone and said "Mom I will be back soon" he left the home.

She was waiting for him at her sit-out, when he entered the gate she welcomed him

"Why don't you go the party," she asked with a smile.

"No, I don't have any proposal, how about you?”

"I got few proposals, but I refused"

"Refused....? Why?"

Yes, I am in search of the man who saved my life in my childhood, and I am going to give myself to him for my entire life."

"Oh really! Did he save you from a motorbike when you both playing near your house?”

"Oh yeah! Of course, how do you know?, and you know him? " She surprised.

"Yes, I know him, just standing in front of you" he smiled

"Suddenly she pulled him into a bone crushing hug,"said I love you darling.

because_i_m_souffle_girl__by_the_longfall_of_1979-d6671qt.jpg

SOURCE

"Would you hate me in future as I am not looking like other guys."

"No way! You are the most handsome man in the world" she leaned towards him.

He thought that his mom was right.

💚THE END 💚

Original short story authored by @jyoti-thelight

Thank you for reading my post, please don't forget to upvote if you like this. Through this post I would like to thank all my well wishers, supporters and upvoters.

jo.gif

Sort:  

This post has received a 10.17% upvote from thanks to: @jyoti-thelight.
For more information, click here!!!!

Send minimum 0.010 SBD|STEEM to bid for votes.

Do you know, you can also earn passive income after every bidding round simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper?
you can delegate by clicking following links: 10 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP or Another amount

Help support @minnowhelper and the bot tracker by voting for @yabapmatt for Steem witness! To vote, click the button below or go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and find @yabapmatt in the list and click the upvote icon. Thank you.

Voting for @yabapmatt

Nice story from you

Great story. I need to go and save a girl. Maybe she'll date me after.

thanks for reading and the feedback, you will get better date

Awesome story I like your post thanks for sharing

Love is the true feeling...looks doesnt matter.

thank you, I was waiting for your feedback as usual

Omg 🙏 ..i was not well ...just recovered a bit seasonal flu

Oh I see, keep taking rest

I knew this was coming, but still, the end watered my eyes. Great story @jyoti-thelight.

thank you for reading and the feedback

This post has received a 0.14 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

you are good teller

thank you for your appreciation

Beautiful Illustrations :)

thank you the Illustrations are not mine, i

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46