It made sense to me - how Why Grammie, Why? came into existence

in #story7 years ago

As a proud grandmother, I am fortunate to spend time with my grandchildren on a daily basis. We go to the library for events, play at the local parks around town (I actually have to get on slides with them), and read many books. They are toddlers so many of our reading materials are picture books. It then dawned on me that I should create my own where my grandbabies take center stage. Everything you tell them always leads to questions. It becomes a never-ending conversation revolving around why. Hence the title of the book is Why Grammie, Why? and preschoolers love it. My grandchildren get a kick out of seeing my version of them in an animated form.

Meet my cartoon trio and the stars of book
Come over to Grammie.jpg

The book covers visits to Grammie and all the antics that goes along with it. In my travels, every grandmother that I have met say an endless series of questions comes with the territory. We all relish seeing our grandchildren share their thought process. The kids seems to enjoy the story because it is relatable to both the reader and the audience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.11
ETH 2756.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66