You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anecdotes From A Surfergirl's Island Life: "We Don't Take The Bus, We Catch Airplanes" 🚁 [Photo Story 📷]

in #story7 years ago

I appreciate your sharing of this inspired outlook! Recently, and currently at times, I start to feel guilty or a loss of family and friends due to my decision to be in a different country (Belize). Raising my children here sort of fuels those thoughts. I would love to remember your story always and know that reconnecting is so sweet and powerful.
I was resentful that my cousin was doing the moving around adventure thing and would visit once a year. I was actually jealous bc I wanted that for myself. Im an explorer by nature and love the edgyness of it.My heart is constantly fond for family and friends and i plan to stay there. Thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

You are more than welcome. Thanks for your beautiful comment! 😃

Recently, and currently at times, I start to feel guilty or a loss of family and friends due to my decision to be in a different country (Belize).

We - the expats - will always feel like that. Giving up on an home and moving towards a new one always includes a certain "loss"... You give up the old but are given the new.
Nothing worth having comes easy...:-)
Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62832.46
ETH 3374.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48