Nemesis (Original) Poem.

in #story8 years ago

My name is Adedeji Jumoke, Am so happy to be here, a place like never before, it will be a new chapter if my poetic dream can come true on this platform. I want to share a poem with you guys, called Nemesis, the poem was inspired by my grandfather stories, he told me about things he wished he never did back then, and how they later came back to him, every holiday at grandpa place is invaluable, I learnt a lot from him so I dedicate this poem to him. Love you, grandpa.
I wrote this poem in his voice.

Nemesis
To the young lad, is fairy tale
To the old ones, is a scary sail
Living like a dog with two tails
I care not about tomorrow, it may fail

Carried away by my own ecstasy
Believing, nemesis is just a fantasy
Living everyday like is a courtesy
Yesterday can’t question tomorrow, my fallacy

Now punishments shadow my life with a glimpse of light in the dark
Justice is blind, can’t see me drench in my dolor cry
Gods are not to blame, because my verve demise
Ignominious retreat, before my life decease

A man that neglect taboos
Will ante his dues
What goes around comes around
When life hit U turn, it’s time to turn around.

Thanks for reading my poem, please upvote to encourage me and follow me for more.

Sort:  

Good one, well carve .

Congratulations @jumoke! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85