You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hellbent - Part 1 (My Original Short Story)

in #story7 years ago (edited)

rip off that asshole's face and stretch it clean across the ball of my fist, eyeholes held in place by two fingers. I ain’t the same man I was yesterday

And I am not the same woman I was before reading that line. What an opener! And you're hardcore anti-hero burst onto the scene with amazing realism. Love it! Please say you'll let us interview you on Tuesday :)

Sort:  

Hey there, @jrhughes! Lol, sorry that beginning got a little gritty. That's not how I normally start off but I had to remain true to my characters, lol! Thank you for the kind words coming from someone as talented as yourself. :)

(Sorry I missed your message on steemchat. I'm not 100% sure I can make this coming Tuesday but the one after that is a definite green light. Is that OK? And thanks again for considering me for an interview.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56111.00
ETH 2371.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31