Sort:  

Cannot agree with you more, @jrcornel. The balance of power seems to have shifted and we now face a society where kids can divorce their own parents and teachers can be unfairly accused and dismissed as a result. How things have changed from my time.

I was a coach for 7 years at a middle school. I was lucky that non of the kids every told me "no" or that they didn't want to do what I was telling them. Teachers and coaches really are powerless these days... hopefully the kids don't ever realize that!

Wow, so you got first hand experience dealing with kids in a class environment. Sounds like you had a good bunch.

I'll never tarnish all kids or teachers with the same brush for that matter. I'm sure there are some great examples in this world from both sides. However, when the crap hits the fan, the consequences can be life changing and disastrous.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43