Teachings | The message in the bottle

in #story7 years ago

Ake, a young Swedish sailor, was standing on the ship's deck, watching the waves. In his hand, he had an empty bottle. "I already know what I'm going to do," he thought. Looking for a piece of paper and a pen, he wrote a short message. "If you are a pretty girl, please write to me. I would like to correspond with you. " Then, Ake placed the little note in the bottle and threw it over the side.

A few months later, a Sicilian fisherman was in his little fishing boat, when he saw a bottle floating towards him. He picked it up, and found the message inside. Laughing, he took the bottle to his house.

"Pacina, I have something for you," he said, while his eyes sparkled. -

- What is it, dad? -asked his daughter.

-A message in a bottle. Take it.

Paolina laughed when she read the note. She decided to follow the current to what she considered a joke, and wrote a letter to the young sailor. He answered and soon the letters came and went. After numerous letters, Ake made the arrangements to visit Paolina and her family. Then, in the autumn of 1958, two years after having thrown the bottle into the sea, Ake and Paolina were married in Sicily. Paolina was glad she had not ignored the message on the bottle.

I am the door; whoever enters by me will be saved; and it will enter, and it will go out, and it will find pastures. The thief comes only to steal and kill and destroy; I have come that they may have life, and that they may have it in abundance. John 10: 9,10

We have also been given a message, a special invitation from God. Jesus says: "I am the door; whoever enters through this door, who am I, will be saved. It will move with complete freedom, and will find pastures. The thief comes only to steal, kill and destroy; I have come that they may have life, and have it abundantly. " Will you respond?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59758.56
ETH 2523.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47