Gnaw

in #story5 years ago (edited)


Unsplash

The shadows of reality have stalked me for a while, who could imagine that there would be that style of shadows, shadows that feel warm and sometimes very cold. Those big shadows have saved me countlessly from my illusion of being nothing, lying to myself saying things that I never really thought about just to hurt myself and make me wake up from the bad dream that inhabited me. Unfortunately, mine is a double-edged sword that I still can't handle, those shadows, warm shadows that when they touch me freeze me, they are even able to eat and take my warmest dreams.

"The reality is good" they go with that song from one side to another, waiting for me to start dreaming to be able to chop pieces of it, they eat slowly, as if it were a game the imagination I have. On some occasions, they leave their mark on my skin, reminding me that I was visited by them, that they will come back and I will feel like they eat my creed... not even the demons get to do that, those who have knocked on my door and pretend to be my friends to Enter, to destroy everything little by little with their stay... I can only hear their creed...

"Reality is good" may be true but only to a certain extent "Reality is good" I need to dream, imagine, I have good dreams too "Reality is good" At least I can think about that... I can think that... "Reality it's good” the reality is good.

Some days to improve my way of writing and my imagination, I ask friends to tell me some random word and from there I can think of some writing, today the word was "Gnaw" I am not sure if in English it is understood either or if I did it well, if anyone has advice to improve my writing, it will be well received. I hope you liked it. We read later my dear readers.

Follow me

Instagram

Steemit

Do you want to have more visibility in your posts and more upvote? try with SteemFollower

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63220.55
ETH 2560.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80