Random Act of Kindness

in #story7 years ago

Well, I guess this is a random (and the more recent) act of kindness, and I want to use this opportunity to share the situation in my country:

Maybe you know about the situation in Venezuela. The protest against the govern are being strongly repressed and the use of tear gas is excessive.

After a protest I was trying to get to my home (well, student residence) and the presence of tear gas in the street was really really strong, in those moments your throat starts to burn and breathing becomes difficult. I always have a little bottle with sodium bicarbonate diluted in water to counteract the effect of the tear gas. I was walking with a group of other students from the mall we used as refuge to a place where we could take a bus to our homes.

Then I see her. A young woman with a baby in her arms and trying to protect him with a little surgical mask.

I went to her and tell her to give her a few of the sodium bicarbonate water, her first react was look at me as a crazy young man who was getting close to her baby. Then she seemed to realized that I just wanted to help. She let me pour a few of the solution on the surgical mask and then she put it on the face of her baby and continued her way across the street. She didn't say a word. Not even a thank you. May she wasn't sure of what I poured on the mask. But anyway I felt happy for helping the baby. It gave me peace to know that maybe I prevented him from getting bad from intoxication with the tear gas.

After that I realized some people goes to the streets unaware of the protest and without knowing they could end in a zone of conflict. Now I'm always aware to help people that doesn't have some sodium bicarbonate water to protect them.

I guess you can extrapolate this story to everything. We take forecasts and let the people who don't behind. Maybe when we are aware of a possible event is when we more have to occupy of looking for others wellness.

Sort:  

Es dramático y trágico lo que está sucediendo en Venezuela

ALELUYA, AL FIN. GENIAL.

¿Ya compartiste el link de este post en la caja de comentarios del post original?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 54933.05
ETH 2284.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31