You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Personal Thoughts on "It Follows"

in #story6 years ago

I'm not really a big fan of horror films, but after reading your review, I checked the trailer on Youtube.

And I can say that it intrigued me.

Story is really interesting, and I don't think I've ever seen something like this.

Most of the horror films I watched were made on the same pattern, but this one seems really interesting.

I might give a try and watch it.

Sort:  

Thank you, buddy. Just goes to prove you don't need no "an overload of gore or jump-scares" to instil real fear. Just a great plot device and execution plan. :)

I recommend you to watch “a cure for wellness”. It’s not horror, but a well put thriller.

Thanks for the recomendation.

I'm actually a big fan of thriller.

It has to be my favourite genre.

The Silence of The Lambs is, for example, one of my favourite movies.

In the horror, they try to spook by suddenly, but I like it to be done gradually, if you understand.

That movie scene when cops were entering the murderer's house and it turned out that Jodie Foster was the one entering.

It's one my favourite scenes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62641.44
ETH 3343.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47