You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 Things I Learned From Being Homeless

in #story7 years ago

Thank you for telling your story! Many Americans are struggling, I myself make a good living and yet still struggle being the single supporter of a family of five.

My wife and I are currently housing a woman who was no longer able to afford rent and we are helping her for a few months until she is able to get on her feet.

Thank God you were able to make it out okay in that condition!

Sort:  

Opening your home for that woman is so honorable. I respect that.

Too many Americans are suffering, more and more every day. But it is kept quiet. Soon the woods will be overflowing and then what? I pray something gets better soon.

Thank you again :)

Thank you for your work! BTW, RT News did a great documentary series about homelessness that really started me to understand how bad it has become! Unfortunately, I think this is by design by the powers that be!

Oh man, I could write a novel on the many things I witnessed and experienced that lead me to believe the very same thing. Strangely, I can't help but equate it to the Japanese tenement camps... But that is another story for another day...

Thanks for visiting John! I look forward to reading your posts :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83