Happy Birthday Dad

in #story6 years ago

Hello fellow Steemians! 👋😆 I have to apologize for not posting anything yesterday. Things became too piled up and something really unexpected came up. I had to sign some papers that were needed for legal documentation. But anyways, let's move on to that. What am I about to tell you today is what happened yesterday at home. It was my father's birthday.

PicsArt_03-22-06.17.26.jpg
[from left to right; my father, my lola, my older brother, my younger brother, my mother]

That photo was taken during my son's Christening. I haven't got many pictures of my family being together. My father is camera shy. He seldom appears on pictures and eventually covers his face if you started focusing the camera on him. Yesterday was his birthday. He was not at home because there was a sudden 3-day business seminar at a Hotel in Laguna. So, he won't be able to celebrate his birthday with us.

My father is a geodetic engineer, a surveyor and a forester of the Department of Environment and Natural Resources (DENR). He surveys lands owned by both private sectors and the government. Most of his workload requires field services, so he always travel and went to different regions of the country. I'm not gonna tell his age. He never wanted someone talking about his age but I'm sure he doesn't look that old though.

20180321_200052.jpg

I came home late last night. My mom bought fried chicken, lumpiang shanghai and pansit bihon for our dinner. We celebrated dad's birthday eventhough he is not around. He just called us that night and asked what do we have for dinner.

20180321_200106.jpg

20180321_200119.jpg

The foods were delicious but I haven't eaten that much. I'm too tired and wanted to sleep early. I set my alarm to 11pm so I can narrate this article and submit it to Steemit. I said to myself, I will just take a power nap. So that when I wake up, my energy is refilled. But matters didn't meet my expectations. I did not hear the alarm. I woke up at 3am. My neck hurts. I missed the timing because I overslept. So I continued sleeping, woke up at 6am and started my morning rituals. And now, here it is.

Happy Birthday Dad. I wish you to be more healthy and to have more blessings. 🎁🎂🎈

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

happy bday to your dad @johnpd

thanks kuya RG @beyonddisability wish i had sent you some of our foods yesterday 😊

you were featured in S/A community account .congrats

Belated happy birthday to your dad @johnpd! How I miss my dad so much. Like your dad, he was a camera-shy... I can feel how much you love your father. I'm happy to see that you appreciate him. How I wish I could still do that too, but he's happy with the Lord now. Your message to love our parents is very inspiring. 😊

i'm sorry to hear that @glaiza
i know your dad loves you too
and thank you for the greetings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68216.84
ETH 3827.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63