You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "The Moon Is A Harsh Mistress" by Robert A. Heinlein ~Book Review~

in #story7 years ago

the idea of a small community under the control of a computer reminds me of a novel Deb gave me when we were dating. I was a rental agent for an apartment building complex that had a nearly full occupancy, so I had a lot of time to sit and read. The novel was called Cybernia and I loved it--maybe because Deb bought it for me. I often wondered why it wasn't made into a film, but later discovered that Donnie and Marie Osmond owned the rights. Seems they never did anything with it...too bad.

Sort:  

Hmmm... I have not heard of that one. It looks like Cybernia is out of print, but available used.

Curious too that the Osmonds would own film rights and not use them. :O

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64821.33
ETH 3466.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51