You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🌊One Fine Birthday, Long Ago...🏄

in #story7 years ago

we are our memories and they like us are fallible. We strive to connect to the past only to discover Heraclitus was right -- you can't step into the same river twice. Having said that I occasionally do the hokey pokey and hate myself for doing so. But this is coming from someone who writes novels about time, the only caveat being, I don't want to just remember, I want to go back and do it all over again. Nice post, my friend :)

Sort:  

Thanks, John...

There are a few things I might be tempted to go back for... It is somewhat frightening to imagine how life might have been different, given a few subtle changes made in retrospect. But I really am not one to want to go back; I think if I could, I would just skip ahead to what I believe will be "the good part," a New Earth and New Heavens in pristine condition and the prospect of an eternity of creativity and exploration... ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66858.35
ETH 3088.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72