You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is The Customer ALWAYS Right? - True Tales from the Trenches, #1

in #story7 years ago

just recently I was taking estimates for some concrete work to be done on my house. The estimator who came out told me frankly that the minimum his firm would charge would be twice what the job was worth. He then went on to give me invaluable advice about materials, specifications, what to insist be put in writing and how to structure cash advances so I wouldn't fall victim to an unscrupulous contractor. I asked him why he was so forthright and he said, "I'm a human being too. Maybe you'll remember me if you have a bigger job or will recommend me to a neighbour." Needless to say, I will.

Sort:  

Very cool. We had similar experiences with a termite inspector and an air conditioning guy. Unfortunately, we never had any follow-up business for them, but hey, they are definitely running their operations the right way, and I'm sure that it pays off for them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65858.36
ETH 3493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53