You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: California Desert In Bloom - "The Ocotillo" (#4 In A Series)

in #story7 years ago

I have a Christmas cactus that flowers 4 times a year and needs very little water - same with an aloe vera plant that is as large as those Ocotillos - the rest of the desert is inside me ;)

Sort:  

Where do you go for water when you're internally dry, my friend?

I keep hearing about these Christmas cacti - Now I need to go out and find one! However, I've never heard of an aloe plant that large... Wow!

it's not spiritual dryness - a man can be in his truth and still experience a lack or denudation - it's called existential angst and is part of the human condition - some call other names, but no dark night of the soul :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65697.93
ETH 3342.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63