You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🌊"Big Wednesday" - December 21st, 2005 🌊 - Riding the Largest Waves of My Life 🌊

in #story7 years ago

I like to be near the sea - not in it, or on it, but near it. The spirits of the dead ride the waves and those addicted to danger hear them whisper, "come and see--come and see the sea." LOL!!

Sort:  

Ah, but I am the furthest thing from a danger addict!

Wave riding is, to me, purely about the joy of swooping and gliding on an ever-changing roller coaster of water. I really care not a whit for the element of risk! I have often had this debate with others, and I realize that there are those who love the element of danger. For me, however, I will enjoy riding waves on the New Earth with absolutely no fear of death just as much (likely more!) than I do here where the risk is immediate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43