You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Family : 25 December 2099 : A Bigger Place

in #story7 years ago (edited)

Really good, Did you ever read any of Lois Lowry's works...very good stuff, futuristic/dystopian. I always like this genre, makes you think...I also love Ray Bradbury my favorite is the "Pedestrian" Favorite ever /short story. Yours will be in those ranks as soon as you finish...love the "procreation credits" creepy right! Very well could be...
Blessings Is that your new puppy?
Melissa

Sort:  

PS That isn't the new puppy. He is going to be quite similar to that one though. He's arriving on 18 November.

How exciting! Puppies are such a treasure!
:)
Melis

Hi Melissa. Thank you for your kind words on this. It gives me encouragement to post the next part.

I hadn't heard of Lois Lowry. Just been reading about her. For a quick intro to her work I've ordered a cheap copy of the film of The Giver book (not sure I'd have time to read the book at the moment).

I know of Ray Bradbury and some of his books - but not Pedestrian. That must be very good. There is a copy on Amazon UK for nearly a thousand dollars!!!

PPS Thank you for the resteem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59364.52
ETH 2593.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47