Thoughts on Andromeda, the novel.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #story6 years ago

Andromeda came into this world unplanned and she stayed that way up until very near the end.

Andromeda first came along while I was living by myself and just starting to explore the BDSM scene. I had a date with a beautiful submissive woman. I was to pick her up and we’d go together to dungeon several towns over. We’d discussed the scene: here likes and dislikes; her fantasies and mine; the feel she is looking for (she preferred thuddy over stingy); safewords. Yes, we were both kind of new back then and wanted to everything by the book.

We had a cosplay component to the scene. I’d dress up as a Soviet General. She’d be a Mata Hari-like sexy spy. I’d interrogate her. Undress her while wrists bound to the rafters. I’d then flog her silly. We’d have a great scene.

I was to pick her up at 7:00. It was already 7:00 and was still on the road. Fifteen minutes late wouldn’t raise an eyebrow, but I decided to start the scene on time anyway.

“Don’t answer the phone,” I said when I called her from the car. “The KGB has the lines tapped.”

When I arrived in front of her place, I put on my Soviet Officer’s hat and walked up to her door. I knocked, when she answered I saw she had her handbag and was ready to leave. I arrested her. I walked her to my car, her in handcuffs.

Thus began the tale of Andromeda.

Another tributary of the novel began a decade before that. I was visiting Budapest, making acquaintances with my then new wife’s friends and relatives. It was my second or third visit to Hungary. Back then it was still nominally communist. You’d never know it by just walking along the Budapest streets.

One day I was dragged along to visit the parents of my wife’s friend. I was enticed by the opportunity to do more sightseeing in the heart of Pest. This family lived on the third storey of a beautiful house with an inside courtyard.
This flat happened to be on the corner of Bajcsy-Zsilinszky ut and Andrassy ut. (Sorry about leaving off the accent marks to you Hungarian readers.) I loved the tall ceilings. The train of rooms cascading from one to another, each separated by thick and heavy French doors.

This was the very apartment where Andromeda was held in the beginning of the novel, right down to the location.

When I started writing Andromeda, I envisioned the story being that of Anna falling deeper and deeper into sexual depravity after her kidnapping; doing every sexual act imaginable in every possible permutation with her master and her two sister sex slaves. Actually in the first iteration there was a third, another girl the general blackmailed into joining his harem. There were the three slaves with legs and arms intertwined grinding against each other in every possible way and the general just grabbing one or the other by her hair and shoving his member down her throat.

The story quickly morphed into a lot more, when I removed the third girl and the extreme depravity. And, I added Odin. Actually, I didn’t really remove the third girl, Sophie turned up as the tied up slave girl Anna finds when sent back to bug her former master’s apartment.

By this time, the novel was a lot more than the sum of its parts. My imagination was whirling. I went back and did a lot of rewriting. The next time around, the mysterious figures (Odin and Future Anna) appeared during the interrogation scene. And here and there during her life of captivity. This is also the reason those two figures were not consistent in throughout all the adventures and misadventures of the slaves. That was the biggest afterthought of my life.

Anna’s death wasn’t in the plans early on either. That came from a third tributary, in the form of a never-to-be written squeal. That story was to start out with Anna viewing an exhibition at Boston’s MFA, Museum of Fine Art. She’s looking at a Renaissance painting of a damsel on the back of a bull, being carried away. She faints and had erotic dreams of being the girl in the painting abducted by the gods.

Once I had Odin, I could re-use that scene and have Valkyries take her to Asgard, not from the MFA in Boston, but from the Royal Albert Hall in London.

I didn’t build up a large following with this novel. That’s okay. I had several fiercely loyal readers encouraging me to continue. Without replies of encouragement I might not have finished.

This novel had been written and up on my web site for some time before I discovered steem. When I decided to serialize the story, I never imagined I would spend two or three hours preparing each post of an already finished story; most of which was spent on curating images from the Internet to accompany the text. I might have driven away one or two readers by the more explicit images early on. I don’t know yet if I found the perfect balance.

I found many works from the fine art world which are deliciously explicit here. Have fun if you like to explore...
https://conchigliadivenere.wordpress.com/

Before wrapping up, I’d like to thank a few of my supporters. Order approximately by the number of upvotes, not the amount. If your name is missing, let me know right away and I’ll make things right.

@dinavice, another great writer - check out her posts
@Vikisecrets, what an awesome dude from Vienna
@jackjohanneshemp, another awesome gent from Netherlands
@chalidteuku, thanks for being an avid follower
@hr1, this person hasn't posted, so I could never return the favor, I'll just have to say thank you for your generous support
@bivar-asp, another early-on fan
@thaiprincess, hey beautiful lady, I haven't heard from you in a long while!
@eroticabian, what a cool (hot) lady, you'll doubly enjoy her writing if you like mine
@jocelynlily, same is to be said of this excellent erotica writer, follow her, too
@dante31, thank you, man for being a solid supporter
@zugart, your art is great, I don't stop by enough to tell you that
@minnowpond1, thank you for your support even though I suspect your a bot
@lucyreloaded, thanks Lucy for being a big fan, your recent posts crack me up
@elberteduardo, thanks
@pupmisfit, thanks, dude
@roop, thanks, dude
@a-alice, thanks my young lady for Viet Nam, study hard, you'll thank yourself later
@marysweet, mary is instrumental in the NSFW discord server, if you do erotic content you should be there, writer, photographer, model...
@junge18laugh, thanks for following ... and I cant' thank everyone individually, when I recognize so may great people just a bit down on this list. Where to stop???
@sensation
@solarsupermama
@xhunter
@lenarose
@lucylin
@zyphodb
@haisa
@minnowpond
@jakasembung
@anomaly
@steemitboard
@mrlightning
@breathe189
@mybestnews
@terry08
@lovemetouchme2
@logic
@reported
@emamuddin
@abh12345
@hot-girls
@mrainp420
@cryptoabstract
@poeticsnake
@ashwim
@originalworks
@shonariver
@camillesteemer
@abdullah67
@alonetime
@carmineworx
@buniaandbella
@abstract-reserve
@ailema
@akatsuki28121997
@anbannathan
@bitcoinparadise
@broadcast
@pinoy
@ubg
@team
@suicidegirl
@stevenlytle
@skycae
@skenan
@julienbh
@royrodgers
@cmtzco
@netaterra
@kikiriki
@johnnycopper1
@ikrame
@elowin
@eleonor
@scipio

and to the one lone downvoter, @ikonik. What didn't you like?

Sort:  

Wow. I think this was just as hot as the fictional story! Hearing that it had so much reality behind it is truly sexy as HELL. I have some aching parts just from reading this post.

Exploring the BDSM scene, ah, I long for those days again. Maybe someday I can explore it in person again instead of just reliving it through fictional writing.

Fabulous post. I really love that you shared this backstory with us.

Oh! Thank you so much for the mention and the compliment <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25