You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Heroinism - Saved By A Junky

in #story6 years ago

Witnessing the effects happen right in front of you, leaves a person with a choice. Do I really want to feel like that? Look like that?
Later seeing people, who have been continually using, and their quality of life and happiness stolen from them by various evil drugs.
Intense story, wow!! I used to run around with a lot of Meth heads and seein that crap they would do sure made my mind up that I wasn’t goin to be any part of that action.

Sort:  

Oh heck ya brother splatts, meth, another engineered epidemic. Thank God we practice making good decisions. Thanks a lot for stopping by!

I thank God everyday that I am no longer in bondage to any of the drugs that used to influence my everyday decisions. Where to go, what to do, always influenced by wether the drugs were flowing or not.
Thanks for writing about such an amazing interaction that should help others when the time comes for them to make a decision like you were faced with.
God bless

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57173.66
ETH 3067.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39