REMEMBER THE APPLE JUICE?

in #story6 years ago (edited)

I have to share this. It's just too funny. And too beautiful.
I was visiting a devotee and they were preparing fresh apple juice. They asked me if I would like some apple juice and if so they would prepare a little more.

I said, "Yes. That would be nice. Thank you."

They continued juicing. Then they said, "You don't have to have juice if you don't want it. I am preparing this for my special health diet."

hmm. I thought for a minute. And sensed that they might not want me to take the juice. Do I want juice? So I said, "Oh, Ok, I guess no juice. No problem."

They kept juicing and said again, "But if you want some you can have some."

So I said, "Oh, okay, Yes a little juice might be nice. Thank you."

Then again only stronger this time, "You don't need to have juice if you don't want it."

At this point I definitely did not want any of their juice.

"You know what. Forget the juice. I don't want any."

Now standing before me with hands on their hips glaring into my face they demanded , "Do you want juice or not!!"

I had to say something. "Please. What is it with the juice? I said I would like some. Then you told me I didn't need take any if I didn't want. I said I would like a little and then you again reminded me if I didn't want it not take any. Now you are yelling at me, "Do you want juice or not!!!" It's like you are teasing me or something. Here it is, now it's gone, here it is again, now it's gone again."

With this they hit the roof. They became livid with rage and screamed that they were not "teasing me." They asked a simple question and I needed to make up my mind. They were red in the face about to explode.

I realized something was going on inside them and it had nothing at all to do with me. It was between them and Krishna. I couldn't help myself and began laughing whole heartedly. It was too funny. And wonderful and beautiful.

They went back into the kitchen and calmed down. Came back out and gave me a hug. Nothing else needed to be said. They had become victorious over something they had probably struggled with for a very long time.

It happened again with some fruit later in the day. But all I had to do was say, "Remember the apple juice" and it didn't get off the ground. Nipped in the bud. They didn't have to go there. The conditioning had been unwound.

Several hours late I found a nice glass of apple juice for me in the frig.

Apple-Juice.jpg

Sort:  

the juice is very tasty, may I try it?

Post @jiva34 I really like the name of juice, juice can our body fresh.

@jiva34..! Cerita yang menarik. Jus aple sangat menyehatkan tubuh kita. Selamat menik mati temanku

I want the juice :)

jus aple sangat enak @jiva34 hidangan yang penuh spesial semoga nendapat yang terbaik @jiva34

a refreshing apple juice. good post @jiva34

Yes, That was funny :D

Please give me that Juice.
That is looking so tasty!

Yes, It is funny.
BTW, May I drink that fresh Apple Juice? :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70