ALWAYS THERE FOR ME

in #story7 years ago (edited)

Wave of emotions took me by surprise:
"Oh Dad, Dear Dad, You are still trying to help me, your little girl.
I'm seventy and you have passed away but I am still your little girl. How sweet you are. I want to help you."
At the CVS store. they cannot find my name in the their records for the rewards discount. Oh wait, your name popped up in their files. Okay. I get the $1.50 discount.

Like so many times we went shopping and you would offer to pay for my purchases. You loved to go the Dollar Store. Ninety-five years old pushing the cart up and down the aisles, looking at everything very scrutinizingly and filling your cart with boxes of Kleenexes, rolls of wax paper, mouthwash, toothpaste, toilet paper, shampoos and dish soap. Just see how rich you are.. you can fill the cart...

348s.jpg

Now your name popped up at CVS and you saved me $1.50. See how you are not only rich but also powerful and influential.

"Oh Dad, you were always there for me, and even now. Oh how I want to help you... Hare Krishna."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99