Blackout

in #story6 years ago (edited)

Everything is very clear, when suddenly, everything darkens. Nothing is heard, the occasional moan at a distance but nothing out of the ordinary.

No phone, no televisions, no computers, no light.

                                                                                      Tumblr 

Frustrated and disenchanted, I decide to go to bed. My iris does not get used to it and my visibility is technically nil but my hearing and my touch increase.

I close my eyes and listen to the silence, so much that sometimes my ear creates whistles to have something to listen to. I listen to every passing car, full of people escaping from total darkness. I listen to my breathing, the change it makes with each beat and its frequency. I hear the doors move by the wind and I hear the sound of the metals in the air conditioners decompressed by the increase in temperature.

And I also begin to feel. To feel the air that caresses me, I feel its currents, in my mind I imagine how it moves from room to room throughout the department. I begin to feel much more where I am reclining, its fibers, its texture. Every object that surrounds me is in a mental image memorized so as not to stumble when I walk.

I open my eyes and I can see. The images become monochrome but sharper than before and the moving shadows that form when the light of some cars collides with the windows seem to have some meaning, although after 2 hours there are not many more to see.

I close my eyes a little while and when I open them again I see a great light in the outskirts that I did not see before. I look out the front window of the apartment and it looks like the headlights of a car, but I do not hear any engine or see any kind of movement. I go to the back window and there it is. The Moon has removed its towels and shows its undervalued splendor. Simply beautiful and magnificent, the almost obligatory union of the urban and the natural is an interesting panorama to see. I look at it for a while so that later it costs me to focus inside my apartment.

                                                         Tumblr

I'm on my way to the front window when a flash dazzles me with overwhelming violence, while, at the same time, whistles of electrical devices begin to sound. Back to normal

Sort:  

Get your post resteemed over 90000+ followers and get upto $19+ value Upvote. Your post will skyrocket and give you maximum exposer.

Send 1 SBD or STEEM to steemitrobot with your post url you will get your post share over 30000+ followers and 1 upvote $1.5+ value. Plus Get

Send 3 SBD or STEEM to steemitrobot with your post url you will get your post share over 60000+ followers and 1 upvote $5+ value. Plus Get

Send 5 SBD or STEEM to steemitrobot with your post url you will get your post share over 60000+ followers and 1 upvote $9+ value. Plus Get

Send 6 SBD or STEEM to steemitrobot with your post url you will get your post share over 90000+ followers and 1 upvote $11+ value. Plus Get

Send 10 SBD or STEEM to steemitrobot with your post url you will get your post share over 90000+ followers and 1 upvote $19+ value. Plus Get

See our all pakages at: www(dot)whaleboostup(dot)ml

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65540.15
ETH 3522.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48