You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I don't know what happened with Rotna. || Child Marriage ||

in #story7 years ago (edited)

Perhaps she felt she had no choice and was in a bad financial situation as a widow. We could try raising money for her family... I can’t imagine she would have wanted to make this decision for her daughter. How can we help?

Sort:  

I could help her family any how if I knew where are they now and what difficulties compelled them to take the decision. We can prevent them by communicating with existing kids family so we can minimize the potential treats of Child marriage. @SchoolForSDG4 arrange monthly family meeting every month. Sometime I invite teachers and people I am connected with. I think such open discussion might help. We often can visit slums to know about them and what difficulties they are facing. So such two things I think should help. isn't it ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59035.93
ETH 2519.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47