A Night in an Old Inn | Short Story

in #story7 years ago (edited)

George.jpg
_20170626_141534.JPG

I actually made this story just to help a friend out with his assignment. I think I made this for about 1-2 hours before midnight.

I felt kinda bad though, because he got a low score since he admitted that he asked for help with his own task. What an honest friend I got right here!

But I also feel happy because his teacher actually got the story and said it was nicely-written.


_20170626_141534.JPG

Make a short story with the following words - void, swaddle, summon, devise, curiosity, plaid, sickles, innkeeper, smother, alley, labyrinth, devour, wolfsbane, hoist, and nephew.


_20170626_141534.JPG
_20170626_141233.JPG

It was a dark and stormy night, Phoebe was with her NEPHEW named Zasha, the two of them were out on a vacation, even though Jace has a VOID of interest with trips, he had no choice but to come.

Far from their desired destination, they passed by an old yet mansion-like inn almost near the forest, and because of the bad weather condition, they decided to rent a room for the night. Before going to their room, both noticed the Innkeeper HOISTING a crate labeled in red ink "TOOLS" from outside the inn. They ignored him and continued walking until they reached their room.

It was already 11 o'clock in the evening, Zasha was sound asleep but Phoebe was still wide awake. Suddenly, she heard a loud thud outside their room, and out of CURIOSITY, she decided to check nervously. She went out the room and got lost on her way as she felt that the inn was almost like a LABYRINTH.

In no more than half an hour, she found her way out to the ALLEY of a garden, at first sight - she was amazed with the perfectly-trimmed bushes and different flowers in the garden.. She even saw a wildflower on the left side, which she thought was the highly toxic 'WOLFSBANE' that she studied in science class just a few weeks ago.

On the end of the long alley, something strange caught her eye. It was the INNKEEPER wearing PLAIDS, but that's not what caught her attention, it was the SICKLE held by the man. Hurriedly, she hid by the bushes and did her best to keep quiet but still kept watching the innkeeper. She saw him SWADDLING something small tightly, and heard an innocent last cry of pain, that's when she realized that it was a child, being SMOTHERED to death!

"Is this a horror mansion, filled with SUMMONED demons?!" - she thought to herself as her heart beats fast with shock, fear, and worry. A moment after, something even more horrifying was done by the man in plaids, he was quickly DEVOURING the poor child.

Frightened with what she saw, she DEVISED a quick escape out from the inn. She hurriedly got back to wake up Jace and fortunately, they were able to escape without being caught by the cannibal innkeeper.

Instead of going straight to their first destination, Phoebe drove to the nearest police station and reported what she had witnessed.


_20170626_141534.JPG

I hope you guys like what I wrote!

Don't forget to UPVOTE and RESTEEM! Thank you!

Credits to the owner of the photo!


_20170626_141534.JPG
_20170624_164306.JPG

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted & resteemed by @philippinetrail in behalf of #minnowtowhale movement & #minnowsupportproject. We thank you for any support that you can give to our members (upvote, resteem, donate, delegate, or even comments - everything is greatly appreciated!).

Really interesting story @jeseemei , you have a lot of talent and your posts are always a good read :) I'm not worth much but here's 35c :)

Thank you so much! That is a great help for me 😊

I hope I can get featured in other people's accounts. It would really help me and my family.. can you help me with that?

the feature system is no longer around but I do resteem your really good stuff :)
btw in steemit chat there is a group where you can upload links to your post and they check it out :)

Can you tell me what group is that? I haven't tried using steemchat, but I guess I will now. Thank you so much for helping me, I upvoted most of your posts but I'm afraid my voting power costs less than yours :(

It makes me happy to receive vote :) no matter how small they are!
it's the post promotion group

Thank you, you're so kind! 😊 Btw, I don't know if I have dolphin friends now, it is hard to get noticed here in steemit.

I read your story, its nice. But I wouldnt have known if @xxsenpaixsamaxx didnt advise you to promote on Chat ;) Gotta love the Steemian community - Upvoted!

helping out is what the communities all about :)

Thank you for upvoting and reading my story! Most appreciated 😊

ahh so cooll! following you

Thank you! I was about to follow you, but I didn't know that I already have. 😅😂

hahaa 😅😂

Thank you again! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36