You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is Your Definition of a Successful Writing Career? (Indie Author Series)

in #story7 years ago (edited)

Thank you for posting this. I am an aspiring fiction writer who has just started putting his work here on steemit. I am not very good at writing yet, but I continue to persevere. I am in the process of writing three short stories right now..... The Third Floor, Meridian's bar, and Unlucky Duck...... with the hope of publishing a short story book on Amazon. The problem with publishing those stories here first is that it is very difficult to get exposure. For the most part I get about $0.50 per story on here because hardly anyone ever looks at the stories although Curie has voted on a few of them. . It's hard to even get constructive criticism when people aren't reading them. I was hoping to get a big group of followers who would read and vote on my stories but I think most people are reserving their votes for the whales in order to get more money from curation. It's difficult to figure out how to get anywhere on here.

Sort:  

You're welcome, @jeezzle. My advice would be to start commenting on the posts of other authors and follow them. People typically will reciprocate and follow back here on Steemit. Once you build your following, your posts will get more engagement. I hope that helps. Best of luck on your writing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54147.93
ETH 2274.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35