You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Imperial Struggle]Chapter 22: Defend the gate

in #story8 years ago

Wow, I can't believe that I've missed this series. Already with 22 chapters, this has certainly flown under my radar! Upon reading, I could see that it looks promising. While my schedule doesn't afford me to read from the first chapter, I'll try to carve up some time so that I could glimpse the previous chapters and get more context as to what's going on. I was very entertained even though the chapter was conversation-heavy. As such, I've nominated this to #curie, fingers crossed this story gets the nod. It's well-deserving of praise and I hope that more people get a chance to read this as the tale unfolds.

Sort:  

Thank you for the kind words.
Indeed at the moment the story is a little heavy on the conversation, but somehow this is how the story plays in my head.
I'm still working on my writing style, since Imperial Struggle it's my first novel that I mustered the courage to write :).

Great job taking that leap! I wrote my first novel not too long ago as well so I know the ... struggle (ha! yes, that pun was indeed intended)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60950.68
ETH 2607.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65